South Sudan flag

South Sudan Overview

South Sudan is located in East Africa and borders Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Congo-Kinshasa and the Central African Republic. The country became an independent state on July 9, 2011 and includes ten states that were previously part of Sudan. Capital: Juba Biggest city: Juba State: republic Language: English, Arabic Surface: 619 700 km² Population: 9.8 […]

Continue Reading